National Library of Australia

Browsing authors from Queensland. Legislative Assembly

Queensland. Legislative Assembly 181
  • In 1860, a bi-cameral Parliament was established consisting of an upper house, the Legislative Council, and a lower house, the Legislative Assembly. The Legislative Council was abolished on 23 March, 1922. Works by the Parliament before this date are entered under Queensland. Parliament. Works by the Legislative Assembly before this date are entered under Queensland. Parliament. Legislative Assembly
Queensland. Legislative Assembly. Committee of Public Works 26
  • The Committee of Public Works changed its name to the Public Works Committee in late 1995. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.