National Library of Australia

<< Previous record  /  Next record >>
Record 9 of 11
You must be logged in to Tag Records
Scarred Man / Bevan McGuiness
Bib ID 7576397
Format BookBook, OnlineOnline [text, online resource, volume]
Author
McGuiness, Bevan, author
 
Online Access
Related Online
Resources
Access Conditions National edeposit: Available onsite at the National Library of Australia, State Library of New South Wales 
Description Pymble, N.S.W. : HarperCollins, 2011 
Sydney,New South Wales : HarperCollins Publishers, 2011 
1 online resource (512 pages) 
ISBN 9780730497844 (EPUB : : :)
Series

McGuiness, Bevan. Eleven kingdoms ; bk. 2.

Eleven Kingdoms.

Technical Details

text file : EPUB : 872KB 

Summary

Second book in this gripping new trilogy ... Slave has escaped imprisonment, but his master still hunts him while an evil spirit owns his soul ... 'If it wants her dead, we should keep her alive ...' With Myrrhini taken, Slave heads off in pursuit through the wilderness. Keshik, meanwhile, has problems of his own to deal with, problems that could see him executed. the Revenants, now free, are moving through the world, following their own plans, seeking their own goals. Goals that involve the Scarred Man and the woman with him. But which Scarred Man? And who is the woman they seek? What do they want with her? Far away in her hidden city, the Blindfolded Queen is manipulating events to her own ends ... who or what will pay the price? A fabulous epic of deadly assassins, desperate journeys and the desire for vengeance ... Praise for Bevan McGuiness:'a fast-paced book with plenty of action, some great fight scenes and a nasty edge that makes it ideal for fans of David Gemmell and Joe Abercrombie' BOOKSELLER + PUBLISHER.

Notes

Imprint: Voyager.

Description based on print version record

Subjects Fantasy.  |  Fiction - Fantasy - General.  |  Assassins -- Fiction.  |  Imaginary places -- Fiction.  |  Assassins.  |  Imaginary places.  |  FICTION / Fantasy / General.  |  Elves -- Fiction.  |  Australian
Form/genre Electronic books  |  Fantasy fiction.
Other authors/contributors McGuiness, Bevan

In the Library

Request this item to view in the Library's reading rooms using your library card. To learn more about how to request items watch this short online video Help Video.

Details Collect From
National edeposit collection Use 'Online Access' link in record -

Order a copy

- Copyright or permission restrictions may apply. We will contact you if necessary.

Help Video To learn more about Copies Direct watch this short online video Help Video.
close Can I borrow items from the Library?

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video embedded.

You can view this on the NLA website.

close What can I get online?

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video embedded.

You can view this on the NLA website.

close Can I get copies of items from the Library?

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video embedded.

You can view this on the NLA website.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.