National Library of Australia

The National Library building is closed temporarily until further notice, in line with ACT Government COVID-19 health restrictions.
Find out more

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

Formed in 1941 from the A.H.Q. Cartographic Section, Survey Corps, this body used this name 1941-1942, and 1947-1955. Its name changed in Apr. 1942 to L.H.Q. Cartographic Company, based at Bendigo, Vic. with [sub] companies at Toowoomba 1942-1945, New Guinea and the Pacific 1942-1945. The name reverted to A.H.Q. Cartographic Company in 1947. It became the A.H.Q. Survey Regiment in 1955

Showing 1 - 20 of 564 Results for author:"Australia. Army. A.H.Q. Cartographic Company"
Sort by:
by Australia. Army. A.H.Q. Cartographic Company
[Toowoomba, Queensland] : LHQ Cartographic Coy, Aust Survey Corps, Jun 1945
MapMap, OnlineOnline [cartographic image, sheet]
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.