National Library of Australia

Our reading rooms will be closed on Monday 30 May. Check our opening hours before your visit.

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

In 1932 the Transport (Division of Functions) Act created the Department of Railways and the Department of Road Transport and Tramways from the former New South Wales Government Railways and Tramways. In October 1972 the Department of Railways with the Department of Government Transport, amalgamated to form the Public Transport Commission of New South Wales. Works by these body are entered under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 393 Results for author:"New South Wales. Department of Railways"
Sort by:
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.