National Library of Australia

 Summer Opening Hours:

Our opening hours will be changing between Tuesday 24 December 2019 and Wednesday 1 January 2020.

All reading rooms will be closed from Christmas Day, reopening on 2 January. But you’ll still be able to visit our Exhibition Galleries, our children’s holiday space, WordPlay, and Bookshop from 9am-5pm (except on Christmas Day).Bookplate café will also be open during this period, but with varied hours.

Be sure to check our Summer Opening Hours before you visit:

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

In 1989, the New South Wales Department of Education changed its name to the Department of School Education. In December 1997 the Department of School Education was amalgamated with the Department of Training and Education Co-ordination and TAFE NSW to form the Department of Education and Training. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 291 Results for author:"New South Wales. Department of School Education"
Sort by:
by New South Wales. Department of School Education
Sydney South : Performing Arts Unit, Regional Co-ordination, NSW Dept. of School Education, 1990
by New South Wales. Department of School Education
[Sydney] : New South Wales, Dept. of School Education, [1997]
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.