National Library of Australia

Due to major building activity some of our collections are temporarily unavailable. Please check the catalogue carefully to find out if your selection is impacted.  Learn more

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

The Dept. of Transport was abolished on 11 Sept. 1989, with most of its functions being continued by the new Office of Transport Policy and Planning. However, the Road Safety Division, the Motor Registration Division and the Vehicle Engineering Branch amalgamated with the former Highways Dept. to form the Dept. of Road Transport. In Nov. 1993 the Dept. of Road Transport amalgamated with the Dept. of Marine and Harbours and the Office of Transport Policy and Planning to form a new Dept. of Transport. Between Nov. 1993 and July 1994 the three component agencies continued to operate autonomously. During this time the former Dept. of Road Transport was referred to as the Road Transport Agency. In Nov. 1997 the Dept. of Transport became part of the Dept. for Transport, Urban Planning and the Arts and its name changed to Transport SA. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 428 Results for author:"South Australia. Department of Transport"
Sort by:
Uniform title: Annual report (1995)
by South Australia. Department of Transport
Walkerville, S.A. : Dept. of Transport, 1995-1997
by South Australia. Department of Transport
[Adelaide, S.A.] : Director and Govt. Printer, 1987-1989
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.