National Library of Australia

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

In 1842 a Legislative Council was established in South Australia as its form of government. Works by this Council are entered under South Australia. Legislative Council. In 1857 an elected Parliament was established consisting of an upper house called the Legislative Council, and a lower house called the House of Assembly. Works by the upper house are entered under South Australia. Parliament. Legislative Council

Showing 1 - 20 of 109 Results for author:"South Australia. Parliament. Legislative Council"
Sort by:
New search | User lists | Site feedback | Ask a librarian | Help
Members of Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Maori communities are advised that this catalogue contains names and images of deceased people. All users of the catalogue should also be aware that certain words, terms or descriptions may be culturally sensitive and may be considered inappropriate today, but may have reflected the author's/creator's attitude or that of the period in which they were written.