National Library of Australia

Enjoy a CovidSafe visit to the National Library. Read more...

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

The Dept of Mines existed from 1882 to July 1989. It became the Dept. of Resources and Energy from 17 July 1989 and existed until 1992. Dept. of Mines was formed again in Feb. 1992 and existed as such until Feb. 1993. In Feb. 1993, the Dept. of State Development and Resources was formed and within a few months the new Dept. was renamed Tasmania Development and Resources and the Division of Mines was renamed Mineral Resources Tasmania (MRT). From Dec 1994 to March 1996 Tasmania Development and Resources was renamed Tasmania Development and Resources Industry Safety & Mines. From March 1996 to Sept 1998 Mineral Resources Tasmania was part of Tasmania Development and Resources. From Sept 1998 Mineral Resources Tasmania became part of Dept. of Infrastructure Energy and Resources. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 299 Results for author:"Tasmania. Department of Mines"
Sort by:
 
 
by Tasmania. Department of Mines
[Hobart], Tasmania : Government Printer, 1956-1977
 
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.