National Library of Australia

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

The Van Diemen's Land Legislative Council existed from 1828-1855. In 1855, a bi-cameral Parliament was established, consisting of an upper house, the Legislative Council, and a lower house, the Legislative Assembly. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 115 Results for author:"Tasmania. Parliament. Legislative Council"
Sort by:
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.