National Library of Australia

 Summer Opening Hours:

Our opening hours will be changing between Tuesday 24 December 2019 and Wednesday 1 January 2020.

All reading rooms will be closed from Christmas Day, reopening on 2 January. But you’ll still be able to visit our Exhibition Galleries, our children’s holiday space, WordPlay, and Bookshop from 9am-5pm (except on Christmas Day).Bookplate café will also be open during this period, but with varied hours.

Be sure to check our Summer Opening Hours before you visit:

Provided by National Library of Australia Authority File

The General Board of Education was established in 1847. In 1871 it changed its name to the Central Board of Education and in 1893 to the Education Dept. Early in 1988 it became the Ministry of Education. On January 1st 1994 it changed back to the Education Dept. In 2001 it changed its name to Dept. of Education. Works by these bodies are found under the name used at the time of publication

Showing 1 - 20 of 1838 Results for author:"Western Australia. Education Department"
Sort by:
by Western Australia. Education Department
[Western Australia] : Education Department, Western Australia, 1980-1983
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flags
Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and other First Nations people are advised that this catalogue contains names, recordings and images of deceased people and other content that may be culturally sensitive. Please also be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in this catalogue which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.